2NE1 and Big Bang Included on the Top Digital Sellers in K-POP for 2011

9 Dec

With 2011 counting down to a close, the industry is slowing down to look back at its achievements over the past year. Following a list of the most successful producers, Star News has followed up with a ranking of the most popular digital tracks over the past months. The list was compiled by Olleh Music and ranks the top 50 songs this year which performed the best in the digital form. The number was determined by combining the number of downloads + the number of streams the song received on its website.

(Parts ommited)

The top ten was rounded out by Big Bang with “Tonight” (#4), SECRET with “Shy Boy” (#5), f(x) with “Pinocchio” (#6), CN BLUE with “Intuition” (#8), and B2ST with “Fiction” (#10).

2NE1 also had a strong year with 4 songs on the top 50, including “Lonely“, “Don’t Cry“, “I Am the Best“, and “Ugly” at #14, 16, 22, and 39, respectively. 

MBC‘s ‘Infinity Challenge’ also shook the charts with their ‘West Coast Highway Music Festival’challenge, where each member teamed up with a songwriter to pen their own duet track. Park Myung Soo and G-Dragon‘s collaboration track, “I Cheated“, landed at #20 while Yoo Jae Suk and Lee Juk‘s “Apgujeong Nallari” was positioned at #42.

Counting by individual months, the top songs for each month this year were:
-Hyun Bin’s “That Man” (January)
-G.NA’s “Black & White” (February)
Big Bang’s “Tonight” (March)
-Orange Caramel‘s “Bangkok City” (April)
-Sistar19‘s “Ma Boy” (May)
-SECRET‘s “Starlight Moonlight” (June)
GG‘s “I Cheated” (July)
-2NE1′s “Ugly” (August)
-Davichi‘s “Don’t Say Goodbye” (September)
-Lee Seung Gi‘s “Love Time” (October)
-Wonder Girls’ “Be My Baby” (November).

You can see the full list below of the top-selling digital songs for 2011. Do you see your favorite artist?

1. ‘”Black & White” – G.NA
2. “Good Day” – IU
3. “Roly Poly” – T-ara
4. “Tonight” – Big Bang 
5. “Shy Boy” – SECRET
6. “Pinocchio” – f(x)
7. “Someday” – IU
8. “Intuition” – CN BLUE
9. “The Story Only I Didn’t Know” – IU
10. “Fiction” – B2ST
11. “Twinkle Twinkle” – Girls’ Day
12. “My Heart is Beating” – K.Will
13. “Ma Boy” – Sistar19
14. “Lonely” – 2NE1
15. “Goodbye Baby” – Miss A
16. “Don’t Cry” – Park Bom
17. “Please” – Kim Bum Soo
18. “On Rainy Days” – B2ST
19. “Mirror Mirror” – 4minute
20. “I Cheated” – GG (feat. Park Bom)
21. “That Man” – Hyun Bin
22. “I Am the Best” – 2NE1
23. “Tok Tok” – Mighty Mouth (feat. Soya)
24. “The Boys” – SNSD
25. “Well Done” – Navi
26. “You Are the Best of My Life” – Lee Hyun
27. “Going Crazy” – Song Ji Eun (feat. Bang Yong Guk)
28. “Heart to Heart” – 4minute
29. “So Cool” – Sistar
30. “Starlight Moonlight” – SECRET
31. “Day By Day” – Kim Bo Kyung
32. “Bangkok City” – Orange Caramel
33. “Hot Summer” – f(x)
34. “Don’t Forget Me” – Huh Gak
35. “Be My Baby” – Wonder Girls
36. “Turned Off the TV…” – Leessang (Feat. T Yoon Mi Rae, Kwon Jung Ryeol)
37. “Don’t Say Goodbye” – Davichi
38. “For First-Time Lovers” – Jung Yong Hwa
39. “Ugly” – 2NE1
40. “Words That Freeze My Heart” – Wheesung (feat. Yong Jung Hyung)
41. “Love Song” – Big Bang
42. “Apgujeong Nallari” – Drooping Snail
43. “Tokyo Girl” – Busker Busker
44. “Hello” – Huh Gak
45. “Hold My Hand” – IU
46. “Bubble Pop!” – HyunA
47. “Cafe” – Big Bang
48 “I Miss You” – Noel
49. “Americano” – 10cm
50. “To Me” – Rainbow

Source: AKP
Credits to: bigbangupdates


Reaction Box

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: